Contact Us

Address:

The Wey Valley School
Dorchester Road, 
Weymouth, Dorset, DT3 5AN

Telephone:

Main reception: 0044 (0)1305 817000

Student absence reporting: 01305 817059 (Mrs Myers)

 

Year 7 office: 01305 817045 (Miss Taylor / Miss Claridge)               

  taylorh@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

claridgem@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Year 8 office: 01305 817067 (Mrs Fisher) fisherp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk  

Year 9 office: 01305 817012 (Mrs Harmey)       harmeyv@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Year 10 office: 01305 817066 (Mr Salmon)     salmonm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Year 11 office: 01305 817013 (Mr Adams)       adamssj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

 

Pastoral support - Mr E Hintze                               hintzee@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

Parent Voice - parentvoice@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

E-Mail: office@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

For Curriculum queries, please contact Mr P Norman (contact details below)

For General Inquiries and queries, please contact Mr R Cole (contact details below)

For School GateWay & Show My Homework queries, please contact Mrs D Kepple on 01305 817002 or email keppled@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

For Exam queries, please contact Miss Tracey Webb on 01305 817001 or email webbt@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Staff contact email addresses (updated 25th January 2018):

Ms S Adams, Principal, adamss@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr P Norman, Vice Principal, normanp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr A Wilson, Vice Principal, wilsona@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs C Watson, Vice Principal, watsonc@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr S Dyer, Assistant Principal, dyers@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr R Cole, Finance & Business Manager, coler@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk  


English Department

Mrs K Childs, Head of English, childsk@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

Mr S Dyer, dyers@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Miss M Howell, howellm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs J Harris, harrisj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Dr R Ball, ballr@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

Miss I Burston, burstoni@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr J Ray, rayj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

Maths Department

Miss M Young, Head of Maths, youngm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr T James, jamest@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs H Taylor, taylorh@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs V Richards, richardsv@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs J Rogers, rogersj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr S Sanders, sanderss@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr P Evans-Jones, evans-jonesp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Miss C Shaw, shawc@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

Science Department

Mrs E Foulsham, Head of Science, foulshame@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr A Wiles, wilesa@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs L James, jamesl@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr P Hartley, hartleyp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr A Cannell, canella@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr D Lapham, laphamd@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

Dr M Kershaw, kershawm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

 

Performing Arts

Mrs J Ashmore, Head of Perfoming Arts, ashmorej@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr M Mullender, mullenderm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

Art Department

Mrs A Moore, Head of Art (joint) moorea@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr J Grummett, Head of Art (joint) grummettj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

Design & Technology Department

Mrs E Ridout, ridoute@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

Mrs V Harmey, harmeyv@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs P Fisher, fisherp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr C Newman, newmanc@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

 

Modern Foreign Languages Department

Miss P Govier, Head of MFL , govierp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs E Wombwell, wombwelle@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Miss S Thomas, thomass@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Miss S Young, youngs@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

 

Humanities Department

Mr S Richards, Head of Humanities, richardss@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr S Adams, adamssj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

Mrs R White, whiter@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs J-A Armstrong,  armstrongj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Ms L Bown,  bownl@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

Mrs C Pinder, pinderc@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

 

ICT Department

Mr A Parsons, parsonsa@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

PE Department

Miss M Claridge, Head of PE, claridgem@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr S Heath, heaths@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr M Salmon, salmonm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs L Horton, hortonl@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs T Howlett, howlettt@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mr P Jarvis, jarvisp@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk 

 

Student Support Centre

MrsJ Norris,  SENDCo,  norrisj@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk  

 

The Learning Centre

Mr S Collins, Learning Centre Manager, collinssm@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

 

Finance office

Mrs S Lee, Senior Finance Officer lees@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs K Elliott, Finance Officer elliottk@weyvalley.dorset.sch.uk