Contact Us


The Wey Valley School
Dorchester Road, 
Weymouth, Dorset, DT3 5AN


Main reception: 0044 (0)1305 817000

Student absence reporting: 01305 817059 (Mrs Myers)


Year 7 office: 01305 817067 (Mr Hunt)      

Year 8 office: 01305 817012 (Miss Taylor)  

Year 9 office: 01305 817066 (Mr Salmon)

Year 10 office: 01305 817013 (Mr Snelling)

Year 11 office: 01305 817045 (Mr Cannell)


Pastoral support - Mr E Hintze                     


Parent Voice -


For Curriculum queries, please contact Mr P Norman (contact details below)

For General Inquiries and queries, please contact Mr R Cole (contact details below)

For School GateWay & Show My Homework queries, please contact Mrs D Kepple on 01305 817002 or email

Staff contact email addresses (updated 25th January 2018):

Ms S Adams, Principal,

Mr P Norman, Vice Principal,

Mr A Wilson, Vice Principal,

Mrs C Watson, Vice Principal,

Mr S Dyer, Assistant Principal,

Mr R Cole, Finance & Business Manager,  

English Department

Mrs K Childs, Head of English, 

Mr S Dyer,

Miss M Howell,

Mrs J Harris,

Dr R Ball, 

Mrs Y Allison,


Maths Department

Mr J Harries, Head of Maths,

Mrs H Taylor,

Mrs V Richards,

Mrs J Rogers,

Miss M Young,

Mr S Sanders,

Mr P Evans-Jones,


Science Department

Mrs E Foulsham, Head of Science,

Mr A Wiles,

Mrs L James,

Miss J McNeish,

Mr P Hartley,

Mr A Cannell,

Mr D Lapham, 


Performing Arts

Mrs J Ashmore, Head of Perfoming Arts,

Mr M Mullender,


Art Department

Mrs A Moore, Head of Art (joint)

Mr J Grummett, Head of Art (joint)


Design & Technology Department

Mr J Mackavoy,

Mrs V Harmey,

Mrs P Fisher,

Miss E Glass,


Modern Foreign Languages Department

Miss P Govier, Head of MFL ,

Mr P Snelling,

Mrs E Wombwell,


Humanities Department

Mr S Adams, Head of Humanities,

Mr S Richards,

Mrs R White,

Miss J-A Armstrong,

Mr S Mitchem,


ICT Department

Mr A Parsons,


PE Department

Miss M Claridge, Head of PE,

Mr S Heath,

Mr M Salmon,

Mrs L Horton,

Mr B Hunt,

Mrs T Howlett,


Student Support Centre

Mr A Wilson, 


The Learning Centre

Mr S Collins, Learning Centre Manager,


Finance office

Mrs S Lee, Senior Finance Officer

Mrs K Elliott, Finance Officer